Polonium - Seraphim

Seraphim - is a ten song CD from Polonium.

Before they became the Austerity Program, Thad and Justin decided to start a not-serious metal band for some reason.  Within a month they were serious.  

A few months after that they were obsessed with double bass drum attack and screwed-up time signatures.  They recorded two batches of songs.  The first one was hit or miss.  The second was solid.  

Here's that second batch. Ten songs ranging from early-Melvins minimalism to the rolling bombast of Bolt Thrower.  We didn't screw up the vocals, though; the lyrics are howled with the usual tortured seethe and the content is all about people in desperate straits.  If you like the pounding drum machine of the Austerity Program but aren't with all that intellectualism, this record is for you.

Although the music was all written from 1993-96, Justin took the time to re-record all of it between 2013-2015. So you get a full drink of what we were thinking 20 years ago presented through all of the fancy microphones and tape machines we've gotten in the meantime.  

Mastered by Carl Saff in Chicago.


Austerity Program - Beyond Calculation

Beyond Calculation - is an eight song LP (2014) from the Austerity Program.  

Their latest and favorite.  Guitar, bass, vocals and drum machine all cranked through 3500 watts of power and lots of speakers.  Songs about a despised albino, vengeful minor-deities and self-immolation.  You would think we each grew up Catholic.

Full analog recording and fingernail-pulling attention to detail. Like always. 

This release is available in multiple formats. Please choose one.

Nonagon - No Sun

No Sun is a six song EP featuring the highlights of the (gulp!) first five+ years of our existence. The EP was recorded and mixed over two days in September of 2007 at Electrical Audio in Chicago with Greg Norman. It was mastered at Chicago Mastering Services by Bob Weston.

This release is available in multiple formats. Please choose one.

Austerity Program - Backsliders and Apostates will Burn

4 Song EP, Originally Released on Hydra Head in 2010. 12" Vinyl is black only. DVD audio contains 24 bit mastered .wavs of songs, 24 bit .wav transfers of each track (for remixing) and hi-rez of all artwork.

This release is available in multiple formats. Please choose one.